Levels of Fasting

Levels of Fasting

Which level of fasting are you today?

According to Imaam ibn Qudaamah al-Maqdisee (12th Century):

Level 1 – ’Am
Refraining of the stomach and the private parts from fulfilling their desires.

Level 2 – Khusus
Refraining the hands, feet, tongue, hearing and eyes, as well as the rest of his body parts from committing sinful acts.

Level 3 – Khususul khusus
The heart’s abstention from its yearning after the worldly affairs and the thoughts which distance one away from Allaah.


Download wallpaper:

1024 x 768 (4:3)
1280 x 800 (16:10)
1280 x 768 (5:3)
1280 x 720 (16:9 HD)

Also available as a greeting card

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.